Well, obviously the answer is yes, because a question I took trouble answering, complete with a complex mock-up (and which the OP accepted) has been deleted.
Because it's been deleted I no longer have any links to it in my profile, so I can't give a link, although I expect high-rep members can see what I'm referring to.
Is this on? I thought that once a question had been answered it couldn't be deleted? I'm not sure it was "too localised", so I'd be surprised if it was closed and deleted. What happened to it?